Learning Backbone.js

Looking to develop a new web app and been looking at trends in web development especially for client side.  Decided on doing a bootstrap + backbone.js project.  I didn’t quite get the difference between angular.js and backbone and since I invested time in learning basic backbone decided to stick with backbone.  It does seem backbone has more coding necessary but it doesn’t seem to bad.  I’d rather have the flexibility and be able to manipulate than have to figure out workarounds.  I don’t really think you can go wrong with Angular.js or Backbone and seem to be the trendiest one these days.

I’m a bit surprised at the speed that web has progressed since I’ve really looked into it.  A back end that is pure RESTful architecture can support mobile and web apps is future and current.  It seems web programming tools keeps getting so easy with all these libraries that soon anyone with conviction to learn should be able to pick it up.  That was my fear back when I graduated college and why I didn’t want to go that route.  It’s a bit ironic that I’m now working on Web apps and enjoying it for now.

References:

http://arturadib.com/hello-backbonejs/

http://addyosmani.github.io/backbone-fundamentals/

I don’t quite get what backboneboilerplate is for but I think it just sets everything up for super lazy people..

http://backboneboilerplate.com/

This entry was posted in Web and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

