Apigee Usergrid: Getting access token for Application User

I’m using Usergrid for my backend for my app and while I’m working on obtaining the access token for an application(normal) user I noticed an error in their documentation.

Usergrid Documentation:

http://api.usergrid.com/management/<org-name>/<app-name>/token?grant_type=password&username=<username>&password=<password>

Testing it out I realized that it should be:

http://api.usergrid.com/<org-name>/<app-name>/token?grant_type=password&username=<username>&password=<password>
Note: the lack of the word management
This entry was posted in troubleshooting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

